St James' CE Primary School

Skip to main content
24th September 17
Trail : home : Our Calendar

Our Calendar

Term Dates 2016-2017

|

SCHOOL YEAR 2016-2017

Autumn Term

1st September 2016; 3rd September 2016; 13th September 2016:   Staff Training Days

Monday 5th September 2016:     Autumn Term Begins

Friday 28th October 2016:         School closes for Half-Term Break

Monday 7th November 2016:       School re-opens.

Thursday 22nd December 2016:  School closes for Christmas / End of Term Break

Spring Term

Monday 9th January 2017:        School re-opens.

Friday 10th February 2017:       School closes for Half-Term Break

Monday 20th February 2017:    School re-opens.

Friday 31st March 2017:             School closes for End of Term Break

Summer Term

Tuesday 18th April 2017:           School re-opens.

Friday 28th April 2017:               School closes for May Bank Holiday

Tuesday 2nd May 2017:            School re-opens.

Friday 26th May 2017:                School closes Half-Term Break

Monday 5th June 2017:             School re-opens.

Monday 26th June 2017:           School closed for Staff Training Day ( NB!! This might change re: local Eid celebrations)

Friday 21st July 2017:                School closes for End of Term / Summer Break.

Monday 24th July 2017:             Staff Training Day

 

 

 

 

 

 

Term Dates 2017-2018

|

SCHOOL YEAR 2017-18

Autumn Term

Friday 1st September and Monday 4th September 2017:     Staff Training Days

Tuesday 5th September 2017:     School re-opens.

Thursday 26th October 2017:      School closes for Half-Term Break

Friday 27th October 2017:           Staff Training Day

Monday 6th November 2017:         School re-opens.

Thursday 21st Decemeber 2017:    School closes for Christmas / End of Term Break

Friday 22nd December 2017:          Staff Training Day

Spring Term

Monday 8th January 2018:              School re-opens.

Friday 9th February 2018:              School closes for Half-Term Break

Monday 19th February 2018:           School re-opens.

Friday 23rd March 2018:                 School closes for End of Term Break

Monday 9th April 2018:                    School re-opens.

Summer Term

Friday 4th May 2018:                   School closes for May Bank Holiday

Tuesday 8th May 2018:                School re-opens.

Friday 25th May 2018:                 School closes for Half-Term Break

Monday 4th June 2018:                School re-opens.

Friday 15th June:                         School closed for Staff Training Day, (NB!! this might change, re: local Eid celebrations)

Friday 20th July 2018:                 School closes for End of Term / Summer Break.

 

 

 

 

School Year 2016-2017

|

September 2016

1st   - Inset day

2nd  - Inset day

5th  - School opens @ 8.45am

12th - Eid Inset day

16th - Class 3 @ Dave Pearson Art Gallery

23rd - Library bus

30th - Macmillan Coffee Morning

October 2016

6th   - 9.15am Harvest Festival @ Church

26th - 3.30pm - 6.00pm Parent's Evening

28th - 9.00am Celebration Assembly in school

28th - School closes @ 3.15pm for 1/2 term

November 2016

7th   - School re-opens @ 8.45am

11th  - 1pm Reception and Year 5 heights and weights

16th  - 6.30pm Governors meeting

18th  - Children in Need (tbc)

30th - Robinwood trip

December 2016

8th  - 2pm Pantomime (Babes in the Wood) in school

13th - Parent's Coffee Morning

15th - Christmas fair (details tbc)

22nd - 9.15am Carol Service and Celebration Assembly @ Church

22nd - School closes @ 1.30pm

January 2017

9th  - School re-opens @ 8.45am

February 2017

 

March 2017

 

April 2017

 

May 2017

 

June 2017


July 2017